I Am Tied For First in PWH Voting!  Thank You To Everyone Who Voted!

I am rather pleased to report that after all the votes have been tallied, I placed tied for third place with 6.87% of the vote total in the Arizona Green Party results in the 2012 Presidential Preference Election.  First I would like to say thank you incredibly much to the people who voted for me this year, I would like to congratulate all the voters who made this election one of the most participated with a 45% turnout, and I will guarantee that I will be running again for US President as well as for other offices in the future.

I would also like to congratulate Jill Stein, the winner of the Green Party Election with 68.9% of the total vote, and her runner up, Kent Mesplay with 8.68% of the total Arizona Greens voting for him.  I would also like to congratulate all the Project White House (PWH) candidates who participated in this year’s election.

Among the PWH candidates, who were Richard Grayson, Gary Swing, and myself, it was Richard and I who tied for first place with 35.8% each of the PWH vote.  Gary Swing finished closely behind in third with 28.3% of the PWH vote and fifth overall with 5.42% of the total vote.  Jill Stein, Kent Mesplay and Gerard Davis (who received 3.25% of the total vote, thereby finishing last amongst the Arizona Greens) all chose not to participate in Project White House in 2012.

The PWH Greens kicked butt compared to their PWH Republican counterparts when it came to capturing the largest portion of the electorate, beating the Republican percentage by 18.4%, although not so much if you only count raw numbers of votes since there are far fewer Greens in Arizona.

There were 106 people in Arizona who voted for any of the Project White House Green Party candidates (19.1% of total Green votes), and (a huge!) 3,444 Arizonans who voted for PWH Republican Party candidates (well, not that huge, since those 3,444 people make up less than 1%, only 0.68%, of the total votes cast by Republicans).  Of those few thousand some Republicans, Sarah Gonzales was the clear winner at 44.7% of the PWH vote, and placed sixth in the total Republican vote (after Romney, Santorum yuck, Gingrich, Ron Paul, and Rick Perry) with 0.30% of the total.  I wholeheartedly offer my congrats to Sarah for her outstanding performance and participation in the debates.

Of the PWH Republicans, second place went to Cesar Cisneros with 12.2% of the PWH vote (placing ninth in total), third went to Mark Callahan with 10.4% of PWH voters, and in fourth, fifth and sixth places were “Dick” Perry, Don Benjamin and Kip Dean respectively, with 9.1%, 6.5% and 5.7% of all PWH votes.  The remaining five PWH Republican candidates were Ron Zack (4.4%), Matt Welch (2.5%), Jim Terr (1.7%), Charles Skelley (1.7%) and lastly Simon Bollander (1.5%).  The five lowest placing PWH Republicans totaled 11.8% of the PWH vote, and places 2 through 6 totaled 43.9% of the PWH vote for the Republicans.

Of all the votes which I received, Pima County voters accounted for only 21.1%, with the majority of my votes coming from voters in Maricopa County with 52.6% of the total.  I also received votes from voters in Yavapai (10.5%), Coconino (5.3%), Pinal (2.6%), Navajo (2.6%), Mohave (2.6%) and Apache (2.6%) Counties.  Thank you again to everyone in those counties who voted for me.  Actually, Jill Stein won the county-by-county in every county except Apache County, where I received the sole Green Party vote cast from the Lukachukai precinct, thereby actually winning the only county in Arizona which Jill Stein did not win.  Now, do I get delegates for that?

I would also like to thank the single Green Party voter in Oatman, Mohave County, Arizona who noticed the name similarity (the town was named after a branch of my family which moved out west about 180 years before I did) and voted for and carried your precinct for me.  It’s nice to have support from a town which shares your name.

I compiled a map which you can see here which contains the county-by-county results for the Green Party and how I placed (or, see the map of only the PWH candidate placements).  As it turns out, I either placed or tied for either first or second place in six of the 15 counties in Arizona, there were six others in which I made the top three, I tied for fourth twice, and I never placed last.  Aside from Jill Stein, who outplaced me (and everyone) in 14 of the 15 counties, of the four other Green candidates running, I was outplaced by no one in six counties, by Grayson in five counties, by Mesplay in four, and by Swing and Davis in just two.  So all in all I’d say I did pretty well.  Thank you all again for your support!

I’ll keep writing here; I will keep this blog active, so check back often, and please remember to comment if you would like!

Thank You for Voting Green, and Thank You for Voting Oatman!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Debates, Election Results, General, Green Party, Tucson Weekly

2 responses to “I Am Tied For First in PWH Voting!  Thank You To Everyone Who Voted!

  1. Chester Bestertester, Convicted Child Molester

    You did great! It is especially impressive that you got 100% of the vote in Apache County. That is better than Kim Jong-Il or Saddam Hussein ever did.

    With just four more votes, you would have finished second overall, which is pretty amazing, considering that Kent Mesplay is considered a nationally recognized candidate who had the support of some of the AZ Green Party bosses.

    Like

  2. krsna

    Good for you Michael =)

    Like